# SUFFOLK COUNTY LEGISLATURE

## Parks & Recreation

### Bill Lindsay III, Chair Legislator 8<sup>th</sup> District

#### **Committees**

Chair- Parks & Recreation
Chair- Economic Development
Vice Chair- Government Operations,
Personnel, Information Technology & Housing



1609 Grundy Avenue Holbrook, NY 11741 Tel: (631) 854-9611 Fax: (631) 854-9687

William.Lindsay@suffolkcountyny.gov

#### TO: MEMBERS OF THE PARKS & RECREATION COMMITTEE

Legislator Hahn-Vice Chair Legislator Kennedy Legislator McCaffrey Legislator Stern

FROM: Legislator Bill Lindsay III, Chairman

DATE: Wednesday, August 24, 2016 RE: Parks & Recreation Agenda

### Parks & Recreation Agenda

Please be advised that the next meeting of the Parks & Recreation Committee will be held on **Wednesday, August 31, 2016** at **12:30 p.m.** in the Maxine S. Postal Auditorium of the Evans K. Griffing Legislature Building, 300 Center Drive, Riverhead, NY 11901.

- 1. Pledge of Allegiance
- 2. Correspondence
- 3. Public Portion
- 4. Presentations: None
- 5. Tabled Resolutions:
  - **1371.** Appropriating funds in connection with the Historic Restoration and Preservation Fund for the Cedar Island Lighthouse (CP 7510). (Fleming)
  - **1589.** Appointing Kathleen Giamo as a member of the Suffolk County Vanderbilt Museum Commission (Trustee No. 13). (Pres. Off.)
- 6. Introductory Resolutions:
  - **1663.** Authorizing the use of Smith Point County Park, Cathedral Pines County Park and Smith Point Marina by the Long Island 2 Day Walk to Fight Breast Cancer, Inc., for Breast Cancer Walk in 2017. (Browning)
  - **1682.** Authorizing use of Cedar Beach County Park for Cornell Cooperative Extension Marine Program Taste and Tour Fundraiser. (Krupski)
  - **1689.** Authorizing Navy SEAL Museum at West Sayville. (Lindsay)
  - **1745.** Authorizing use of West Hills County Park by India Association of Long Island, Inc. for its India Fest Fundraiser. (Co. Exec.)
- 7. Procedural Motions: None
- 8. Adjournment
  - CC: Honorable Steve Bellone, County Executive
    Honorable DuWayne Gregory, Presiding Officer
    Jason Richberg, Clerk of the Legislature
    George M. Nolan, Counsel to the Legislature
    Robert Lipp, Director, Office of Budget Review