Home News Local News Southold’s inauguration ceremonies set

Southold’s inauguration ceremonies set

Southold Town’s newly elected and re-elected officials will take the oath of office in ceremonies at Southold Town Hall on Tuesday, Jan. 2 beginning at 2 p.m.

The public is welcome and encouraged to attend the inauguration ceremony, Supervisor Scott Russell said in a press release.

Council members James Dinizio Jr. and Robert Ghosio Jr., town justices  Louisa Evans and Eileen Powers, town clerk Elizabeth Neville, highway superintendent Vincent Orlando, assessors Kevin Webster and Charles Sanders, and trustees Michael Domino, John M. Bredemeyer and Greg Williams will be sworn into office during the ceremonies.